One Door Closes….

February 1, 2010

…and another one opens.

I am happy to announce…I closed my retail shop on Phillips Ave!  Why am I “happy” you ask???   I am free!!! I have my time and life back.  Don’t get me wrong it sounds like the last 5 years were just dreadful….not true.   I have really enjoyed my ride and have learned so much in the past 5 years about life and running a business.  I opened my business with the intent of supporting other artists and I am now walking away nurturing my own inner artist.  I  have found that I love being creative so much  I just want to focus my time and energy on that and not be pulled in a million different directions “running” a business. : )

My creations will be available at some of your favorite local shops and online.   I am working on a “baby” and “for you”  Spring line.    I am so excited I can’t stand it!!

Ok, I gotta jet….these hands need to get creating!!

http://www.myBabyElements.com – website you will link you to my online shop and my blog ( oh dear blog, I promise I won’t neglect you any longer)

One Response to “One Door Closes….”

  1. Nicole said

    I am so excited for you to have the time and energy to put toward all the inspiration that comes your way. I think when you’re tending to all the business stuff, you have to set aside a lot of that.

    Cheers!

Leave a comment